My closest gateway is:
 1.866.WOW.DEAL (969.3325)
Mon to Fri: 7am - midnight | Sat & Sun: 8:30am - 8pm EDT

St. Petersburg Flights


Florida

St. Petersburg Flights

When looking for St. Petersburg flights, travellers will have two options: fly into the St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport or fly into the nearby Tampa Bay International Airport. As the number of flights to the St. Petersburg airport are limited, flying into Tampa Bay is sometimes the best and more affordable flight option.

The St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport is located approximately 7 kms north of St. Petersburg. While the airport is on the small side, it has a recently expanded terminal that is receiving great reviews from many travellers. From Canada, the only airline serving the St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport is Sunwing Airlines. Sunwing is a charter air carrier that provides service from Toronto Pearson International Airport to the airport in St. Petersburg. This flight service is seasonal (usually October or November until May), and does not operate every day of the week. The airport is connected to St. Petersburg and Clearwater through shuttle service, taxi and car rental with car rental being the most convenient transfer option. Alamo/National Car Rental, Avis, Budget, Enterprise and Hertz can all be found within the airport.

The Tampa International Airport is located just 11 kms from Tampa Bay’s central business district. The airport is larger than the one in St. Petersburg and as such offers more flight variety and volume. In most cases, WestJet offers the most affordable service to Tampa Bay from Canada. It offers year-round service from Toronto Pearson International Airport to Tampa Bay. Seasonal service is also available with WestJet from Halifax Stanfield International Airport and Ottawa International Airport. Air Canada also provides year-round service to the Tampa International Airport from Toronto Pearson International Airport. Seasonal service to Tampa Bay is available onboard Air Canada from Halifax Stanfield International Airport and Montreal-Trudeaux. Delta Airlines, American Airlines, US Airways and United Airlines also provide service from many Canadian gateways to Tampa International Airport. The average transfer time from the airport to downtown Tampa Bay or the Port of Tampa is 20 to 25 minutes, depending on traffic. Transfer options include scheduled and charter bus service, taxi, limousine and car rental. Alamo, Avis, Budget, Dollar Car Rental, Enterprise, Hertz, National Car Rental and Thrifty Car Rental are all available on-site.

Call your itravel2000 Travel Expert NOW to book! 1.866.WOW.DEAL (969.3325)




Top Flights for St. Petersburg

  • Flights
Refine your search
Florida Gulf Coast, Florida, United States (From: Toronto)
Departing: Monday Nov. 7, 2016 more dates
Returning: Friday Nov. 11, 2016 more dates
$290
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Toronto)
Departing: Tuesday Oct. 4, 2016 more dates
Returning: Tuesday Oct. 18, 2016 more dates
$314
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Toronto)
Departing: Saturday Oct. 15, 2016 more dates
Returning: Tuesday Oct. 25, 2016 more dates
$328
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Toronto)
Departing: Tuesday Oct. 4, 2016 more dates
Returning: Saturday Oct. 8, 2016 more dates
$335
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Toronto)
Departing: Saturday Oct. 22, 2016 more dates
Returning: Saturday Oct. 29, 2016 more dates
$342
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Toronto)
Departing: Thursday Nov. 3, 2016 more dates
Returning: Thursday Nov. 10, 2016 more dates
$342
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Toronto)
Departing: Saturday Dec. 3, 2016 more dates
Returning: Saturday Dec. 10, 2016 more dates
$343
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Toronto)
Departing: Tuesday Jan. 31, 2017 more dates
Returning: Tuesday Feb. 28, 2017 more dates
$356
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Toronto)
Departing: Monday March 6, 2017 more dates
Returning: Monday March 13, 2017 more dates
$356
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Toronto)
Departing: Tuesday Sept. 27, 2016 more dates
Returning: Tuesday Oct. 4, 2016 more dates
$371
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Toronto)
Departing: Sunday Oct. 23, 2016 more dates
Returning: Friday Oct. 28, 2016 more dates
$385
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Toronto)
Departing: Sunday Nov. 6, 2016 more dates
Returning: Sunday Nov. 13, 2016 more dates
$387
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Toronto)
Departing: Wednesday March 8, 2017 more dates
Returning: Wednesday March 15, 2017 more dates
$389
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Toronto)
Departing: Saturday Oct. 1, 2016 more dates
Returning: Friday Oct. 7, 2016 more dates
$400
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Toronto)
Departing: Thursday Oct. 6, 2016 more dates
Returning: Thursday Oct. 13, 2016 more dates
$400
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Buffalo)
Departing: Sunday April 2, 2017 more dates
Returning: Friday April 7, 2017 more dates
$401
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Toronto)
Departing: Thursday Oct. 13, 2016 more dates
Returning: Sunday Oct. 16, 2016 more dates
$413
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Toronto)
Departing: Monday Sept. 26, 2016 more dates
Returning: Monday Oct. 3, 2016 more dates
$428
Incl. Taxes & Fees
Tampa, Florida, United States (From: Buffalo)
Departing: Thursday Oct. 6, 2016 more dates
Returning: Sunday Oct. 9, 2016 more dates
$453
Incl. Taxes & Fees